Jeopardy is a classic American game show, which began airing in 1964 on NBC. Alex Trebek is the current host. He began hosting the show in 1984. Before him the show was hosted by Art Fleming from 1964 to 1975. Merv Griffin is the creator and writer of the game show. In this game show, the answers are given first, the contestants supply the questions afterwards. Three contestants, including the champion of the last season, compete in three rounds. If a contestant finishes the second round with zero earning, he is eliminated from the last round. The daily syndicated version of the show has acquired a record 31 Daytime Emmy Awards. Visit this link for more information.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *